Monday March 24, 2025 10:00am

Brian Burk offered an opening prayer

Brian Mundy read and shared some thoughts around D&C 25 and related this section to how he plans to run the business sessions.

Brian Mundy called the Conference and this business session to order at 10:20am. He then turned the Chair to Coordinating Council Chairman, Larrry Cottrill, to take a sustaining vote to have Brian Mundy chair the Conference. Brian had been voted Chairman for this Conference at the 2024 Conference. Brian was sustained by vote.

Brian asked for a sustaining vote for Jason Anderson to act as Secretary for this Conference. Jason had been voted Secretary for this year at the 2024 Conference. Jason was sustained by vote.

Motion to Approve Agenda as shown in binder section 1.4-1.5. Jeremy Stephenson moved. Motion seconded and approved without discussion.

Motion to Approve 2025 Conference week Budget - \$16,800, as outlined in section 2.2. Ray Lane moved. Motion seconded and approved without discussion.

Jay Havener read 80 names of Elders accepted by the Credentials Committee so far and moved the list be credentialed. The complete list may be found in the attached notes. Motion seconded and approved without discussion.

Council Reports – SEAAM report shared by Seventy Richard Neill. All other Council reports were shared Sunday afternoon.

Financial Report presented by Treasurer Ray Lane. Financial Report found in Section 2 of binder. Brother Ray clarified that the YMC Fund is no longer for Youth Missionary Corp but for the new (as of 2024) Youth Ministry Council.

Annual Budget presented on page 2.5 submitted by Treasurer Ray Lane. Missionary Board budgets presented on 2.6-2.10

Brian Mundy asked Jason Hamilton to offer a prayer for Mark Deitrick and Orval Cottrill Jr who are struggling with health issues.

Richard Neill wanted clarification regarding who would make a decision during the interconference period if opportunity arises to move the Conference Office. Vim Horn recommended having this agenda item come prior to voting on the budget.

Question regarding Conference office location. A question was asked of the Conference whether the Conference would like to rent or purchase office space. No vote was taken but a request was made to gather more information on both options. There are two properties being looked at. A building owned by Dr Zerr on Truman Road and another building in front of Living Hope. Nominations for Conference Officers and Councils

- Chairman
 - o Richard Neill
 - Jeremy Stephenson
- Secretary left open
- Treasurer Ray Lane
- Assistant Treasurer left open
- Historian Danny Hight
- Coordinating Council-5 openings, at least 2 must be filled by someone in the foreign field
 - Howard Parker
 - o Doug Smith
 - Eric Odida
 - o Left open
 - o Left open
- Domestic Outreach-5 openings
 - o Left open
 - o Left open
 - o left open
 - o left open
 - o left open
- Youth Council-8 openings
 - Spencer Hughes
 - Samuel Jordison
 - Zoey Jordison
 - o Josh Pedersen
 - Emma Gilmore
 - o Adele Hall
 - o Kelvin Henson
 - o Stephen Henson
- International Council
 - o ARM
 - Left open
 - Left open
 - o GEM
 - Left open
 - Left open
 - o LAMB
 - Left open

- Left open
- o SEAAM
 - Left open
 - left open
- Publications Council-3 openings
 - April Smith
 - o Jason Hamilton
 - o Saundra Moser
- Women's Council-5 openings
 - o Amy Burk
 - o Monica Rush
 - o Angie Goff
 - Michelle Turner
 - Jennifer Schrunk
 - One other was nominated from the floor but removed from consideration after a review of a 2024 resolution passed regarding nominations to the Women's Council. Since the passed resolution did not explicitly make clear the intent of the resolution, Vim Horn moved that the Women's Council alone nominate members for their Council and that the Conference hold a sustaining vote without adding nominations from the floor. Motion seconded and passed.
- Education Council
 - Andrew King
 - o Aaron Pressler
- Vim Horn moved that a 7th position be opened in the Education Council. This seventh position would be someone from the Aaronic Council, appointed by the Aaronic Council. Motion seconded and passed.
- Aaronic Council-11 openings
 - Chris Cunningham
 - Stephen Henson
 - o Dustin Mason
 - o Henry Trickett
 - o Wilbur Wilson
 - o Sam McLean
 - o James Andrews
 - Johnny McGowen
 - Mark McCormick
 - o Left open
 - o Left open

Brian Mundy closed the session by instructing the Quorums regarding meeting locations and discussion topics for the Quorums.

The session was adjourned at 12:05pm with a prayer by Don Norman.